10-12 December2019

13-15 Rabee II 1441H

About Kingdom of Saudi Arabia

Country Name: Kingdom of Saudi Arabia.
Capital City: Riyadh.
Language: Arabic.
Religion: Islam.
Currency: Saudi Riyal (SR). US$ 1 = SR 3.75.
Independence Day: 23 September 1932 (unification of the Kingdom).
Government Type: Monarchy with a Consultative Council and a Council of Ministers.
Constitution: The Holy Qur'an is the constitution while governance is according to Islamic law. The Basic Law was introduced in 1993 articulating the government's rights and responsibilities.
Legal System: Based on Islamic law.
Civic Participation: Municipal elections were incrementally introduced in 2005.
Executive Branch: The Chief of State, Head of Government, and Prime Minister is King Salman bin Abdulaziz Al Saud.
Legislative Branch: The Consultative Council.
Judicial Branch: Supreme Council of Justice, Islamic Courts of First Instance and Appeals.
Administrative Divisions: Al Bahah, Al Hudud Al Shamaliyah, Al Jawf, Al Madinah, Al Qasim, Al Riyadh, Al Sharqiya, 'Asir, Ha'il, Jizan, Makkah, Najran, Tabuk.
Climate: Dry desert climate of high temperature extremes with humidity along the coastal lines.
Natural Resources: Petroleum, natural gas, iron ore, gold, copper.
Population: 24 million ***


Saudi Arabia is a huge stretch of land mass between the Arabian Gulf and the Red Sea. Covering approximately 80% (2,250,000 square kilometers) of the Arabian Peninsula, the country contains massive deserts, mountains, deep valleys, forests, and a wealth of resources. The Arabian Peninsula lies at the crossroads of three continents: Asia, Africa, and Europe. The local population is approximately 16 million, with an additional 8 million expatriates in the Kingdom.

Much of Saudi Arabia is covered with sand. However, the mountains of the south, the plateaus of the north, and the waters of the Red Sea and the Arabian Gulf provide alternatives to the vast stretches of sand. The country is divided into the Northern Province, Southern Province, Eastern Province, Central Province, and the Western Province. As is noted on the map on the District Information page, Jubail (ISG Jubail), Dhahran (Dhahran Elementary/Middle School, Dhahran High School, and Dhahran British Grammar School), and Dammam (ISG Dammam) are all located in the Eastern Province. Yanbu International School is located in the Western Province.

Jeddah (Western Province), Riyadh (Central Province), and Dhahran/ Dammam (Eastern Province) are the major population centers of the Kingdom. All three are connected by excellent roads and Saudi Arabian Airline flights. Also, there is a rail service between Dhahran/Dammam and Riyadh.

Residents living in the Eastern Province area have easy access to the Saudi/Bahraini Causeway (a bridge to the island Kingdom of Bahrain) which offers the opportunity for rest and relaxation in a Western style atmosphere.


The climate of most of Saudi Arabia is very hot in the summer, hot in the spring and fall, and moderate during the winter months. Contrary to popular belief, it occasionally rains in Saudi Arabia! The highest annual rainfall of 215.5mm (9 inches) occurs in Khamis Mushayt. Also, in Dhahran/Dammam high humidity is the norm during the hot summer months.


Many cultures co-exist within the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia among the Saudi nationals and the expatriate population comprised of various nationalities. As a result, Saudi Arabia is unique in terms of contrasting life styles and cultural anomalies. The constitution of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia is the Quraan, the Book revealed by Allah to the Prophet Mohammed (Peace be upon Him.). All laws and regulations comply with Islamic Sharia, the laws laid down by the Quraan. The Kingdom is unique in its adherence to the Sharia as the basis for all its actions in every field of human activity and worship. The religion, which is practiced faithfully, is Islam.

Official Supporter

Strategic Partner

CSR Sponser

Diamond Sponsor

Platinum Sponsor

Gold Sponsor

Digital Marketing Partner

Organized by